A few questions about skills and wood

Started by riggers, September 17, 2007, 07:44:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

riggers

Sorry to be a pain but I am still new to the shard only been playing a week now but loving it.

1.  Lumberjacking is there any point in GM this skill do you get different woods at a higher level or do you only get standard wood ?  I have played on another shard where you could get many different types of wood i.e. Cedar, Oak,Birch etc same idea as ore's that it gave better resists on the weapon made and also Birch added luck. This was region based so certain wood only grew in one part of the world. Maybe an idea to use if this wood can only be gained.

2. How come bows and crossbows are are not often given as a rare item drop on monsters. I have an Archer Char and so dropping a shield or mace is well pretty useless to me unless I start a new character to use them. I prefer Archers with Mage skill than Swords or Mace Fighting. Even if you do get a bow from a monster they are rubbish compared to armour and other weapons. I have killed Dragons and Demons and even Blood Eles and Poison ones and still never get a good bow to use. Could the script be amended so it checks what did the most damage to it and then raise the chance of getting item suited to the character. So a Mage might drop Mage Armor or Swords possible drop a Katana etc.

3. Is it planned to implement Champion Spawns they are really good fun and if done in groups can be a real good scrap for the players. I know it takes a long time to complete but if there are a few people doing it makes for a good monster bash.  I have been to the usual places where they occur on OSI but not there.

4. Any Guild out there that likes to PVM and want a new player to join ? I am wanting to go hunting and some of the areas on the map are impossible to fight in solo.

Any thoughts on these points please.

Varsin